The NCABL Archives
The NCABL was formed in 1992, just as the concept of retro leagues was becoming popular. Before the web, before the popularity of BBW, before League Manager, our first year's file transfers were done almost exclusively via the US Post Office. Now at 20 teams, 4 of the original 16 managers are still in the league. Below are links to our league's 8 year history. We hope you enjoy!

The Formation of the NCABL

1967 - Yaz rules the stats, but Harned rules the league

1967 Team Stats

1968 - The year of the pitcher but the Louisville offense wins a title

1968 Team Stats

1969 - Two years of patience rewards Cooperstown with pennant

1969 Team Stats

1970 - Yaz takes 2nd MVP, Knarro captures flag

1970 Team Stats

1971 - Allen, Staub, Morgan and Alou carry Ridgewood to the top

1971 Team Stats

1972 - Lolich sparkles in World Series, Reds repeat

1972 Team Stats

1973 - Stargell delivers MVP, title to Mechanicsburg

1973 Team Stats

1974 - Mechanicsburg repeats, Bench earns MVP

1974 Team Stats

1975 - Roadies take 2nd league title, Scott, Mayberry slugging stars

1975 Team Stats

1976 - Blue wins Cy Young, Fidrych Rookie of Year, Rifles take first World Series

1976 Team Stats

Past Newsletters 1971-1973

1986 Yearbook.pdf

1985 Yearbook.pdf

1984 Yearbook.pdf

1983 Yearbook.pdf